Cart 0
Nethers - What the Wind Will Never Tell

Nethers - What the Wind Will Never Tell


The sophomore full-length effort from Nethers is the impeccable result of what happens when a band travels over 3,000 miles to record in the garage of an esteemed producer who they’ve never met before. Together with Thom Monahan (Pernice Brothers, Gary Louris, Lilys, Lavender Diamond), the band created What the Wind Would Never Tell, a seamless collection of incandescent pop and latenight mood pieces, Sunday morning hangover music and dark, brooding funeral hymns, galloping psychsummer sing-a-longs, and heart-aching waltzes. All sung with stunning warmth, depth, and haunting beauty by vocalist Nikki West. It comes on the heels of their critically claimed debut, In Field We Will Lie. Nethers have toured with Dungen, and performed with the Decemberists, the Walkmen, the National, and Josh Ritter.

Track Listing:

1. Esprit de Nethers
2. Three Hearts
3. Green Jean Jamboree
4. The Night, The Fire
5. Great Big Grave
6. Tied to the End of a String
7. When the Eyed Comes Down
8. Soul Spider
9. Parlorsong
10. Autumn's Bride
11. The Cherry Tree
12. Grace's Pond

Catalog Number: IZN-CD-003

Share this Product

More from this collection