Chumbawamba - Get On With It: Live

Chumbawamba - Get On With It: Live

Regular price $14.99

Anyone who’s been to a Chumbawamba show will testify to the importance and relevance of releasing this live album. The band engages and plays off the audience by approaching radical music from a warm and communal standpoint. Aware that so many bands just get on stage and play, refusing to interact with the audience, Chumbawamba are determined to make gigs inclusive, not alienating. People at gigs asked if they could buy the album that sounded most like tonight, and the band felt that none of their albums caught the show as it stands today. Get On With It: Live is pop, folk, a capella, politics, humor, four-part harmony and five-part anger. It’s sing-alongs and hymns, throwaways and big choruses, old favorites, covers and unreleased songs, including two tracks only available on this North American release!

“…wit, compassion and great harmonies – staying avowedly political. The iron (left) fist in a sweet velvet glove.” — Chris Nickson, Global Village Idiot


Track Listing:

  1. Buy Nothing Day
  2. A Stitch In Time
  3. Song On the Times
  4. Hard Times of Old England
  5. By & By
  6. Jacob's Ladder
  7. Timebomb
  8. Homophobia
  9. William Francis
  10. Learning to Love
  11. Diggers' Song
  12. On eBay
  13. Hanging On the Old Barbed Wire
  14. Bella Ciao
  15. Walking into Battle
  16. Rich Pop Stars

Catalog Number: ROOT-CD-0005

UPC: 877746000522

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods