Pokey LaFarge - Live in Holland

Pokey LaFarge - Live in Holland

Regular price $14.99 now $9.99

Americana music phenomenon, Pokey LaFarge and The South City Three, are winning over the world with their incredibly energetic and intense live shows. Their latest album, Live in Holland, is the first recording that captures the potency of these performances. Recorded in April 2012 at the legendary Paradiso in Amsterdam, Live in Holland shows the band skillfully delivering 14 songs of western swing, early jazz, ragtime, Appalachian folk, vaudeville, and country blues. They deftly combine each style to create their signature authentic, yet uniquely contemporary sound.

“...ferocious, a concentrate of some of his musical heroes, from Bill Monroe’s keen musicianship to Woody Guthrie’s way with storytelling.”
- Boston Globe

“The band is hot, and for good reason. The brand of upbeat Americana that emanates from each member just can’t be ignored.”
- Cincinnati Enquirer

Track Listing:

  1. The Devil Ain't Lazy
  2. Can't be Satisfied
  3. Fan it
  4. Brick Thieves
  5. Pack it Up
  6. Ain't the Same
  7. Walk Your Way Out of Town
  8. Two-faced Tom
  9. In the Graveyard Now
  10. Drinkin' Whiskey Tonight
  11. Cairo, Illinois
  12. Claude Jones
  13. Hard Times Come and Go
  14. La La Blues

Catalog Number: DIRT-CD-0068

UPC: 877746001529

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods