Jessica Lee Wilkes - Lone Wolf

Jessica Lee Wilkes - Lone Wolf

Regular price $5.99

Lone Wolf, the debut release from Jessica Lee Wilkes, will scorch you with the fire of a fearless femme fatale. Hearkening back to 1950s rock ‘n roll and rhythm and blues, Wilkes injects these forms with a raw vigor that shakes the dust off a classic sound. The 5-song EP finds Jessica belting through heavy grooving numbers featuring an accomplished studio band: Jason Smay (JD McPherson) on drums, Eddie Angel (Los Straitjackets) on guitar, Kellie Everett (The Hooten Hallers) on saxophone, and Jessica on electric bass. Complete with swinging brass parts, surf-inspired guitar licks, and punchy handclaps, Lone Wolf is an infectiously timeless record, and picks up where Jessica left off as bassist and co-lead vocalist for The Dirt Daubers. She took an integral role in the band’s seismic shift to a hard-driving rock ‘n roll and blues outfit, penning originals and taking center stage on tour. With Lone Wolf, her empowering aura and skillful musicianship continues, leaving no question of her rightful place as a commanding front woman.


"If you won't be spinning this good-time wax at your next quarter party, notify groove-digging neighborhood hipsters so they can make other plans." - DC Larson, No Depression



Track Listing: 

1. Groove's Too Shallow
2. Love Like Crazy
3. Lone Wolf
4. Go Ahead Baby
5. Something's Goin' On

Catalog Number: DIRT-CD-0073

CD UPC: 877746007323, LP UPC: 877746007316

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods