Hackensaw Boys - A Fireproof House of Sunshine

Hackensaw Boys - A Fireproof House of Sunshine

Regular price $9.99

On the band's 20th anniversary, stalwart roots collective Hackensaw Boys present a fresh batch of original songs with their new EP A Fireproof House of SunshineFor the ever-evolving string band, the 5-song collection showcases their graceful maturation and feels more timeless than timely, in no small part due to frontman David Sickmen's most deeply cultivated songwriting to date. Energized by the band's new fiddler (Caleb Powers), upright bassist (Chris Stevens), and percussionist/charismo player (Beau Dodson), A Fireproof House of Sunshine keeps Hackensaw Boys' classic punk-fueled roots sound at the center. Yet here the group further explores within genre, from the rollicking contemporary Americana of "Late Night Kitchen" and "Pass Unloving Eyes" to the country-blues working class anthem "Factory Blues," all while maintaining a toe-tapping pop sensibility. A Fireproof House of Sunshine opens the curtain on a new era for Hackensaw Boys, who continually prove capable of turning universal life experiences into music that fosters togetherness, community, and understanding.

Track Listing:

1. Late Night Kitchen (3:32)
2. Pass Unloving Eyes (3:29)
3. Let's Take Us a Night Ride (2:56)
4. Factory Blues (2:54)
5. You Act Like My Friend (2:32)

Catalog Number: DIRT-EP-0095, DIRT-LP-0095

UPC: CD (877746009525), LP (877746009518)

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods