Derrick Jensen - Now This War Has Two Sides

Derrick Jensen - Now This War Has Two Sides

Regular price $19.99 now $5

Author, teacher, activist and leading voice of uncompromising dissent, Derrick Jensen regularly stirs auditoriums across the country with revolutionary spirit. Examining the premises of his latest controversial work, Endgame, as well as core elements of his groundbreaking book Culture of Make Believe, this two-hour lecture and discussion offers both a perfect introduction for newcomers and additional insight for those already familiar with Derrick Jensen’s work. Whether exposing the ravages of industrial civilization, relaying humorous anecdotes from his life, or bravely presenting a few of the endless forms that resistance can (and must) take, Jensen leaves his audience both engaged and enraged. Released in partnership with PM Press.


“Derrick Jensen is a rare and original voice of sanity in a chaotic world. He has wisdom and wit, grace and style, and is a wonderful guide to a good life beautifully lived.” –Howard Zinn, author of A People’s History of the United States


 Track Listing:

  1. Star Wars
  2. How Many Environmentalists Does it Take to Change a Light Bulb?
  3. Apocalypse
  4. Smashing the Death Camp
  5. Voluntary Transformation
  6. Premises
  7. Civilization Can Never Be Sustainable
  8. Get Back in the Real World
  9. Cities and Civilization
  10. Why Do You Pay Rent?
  11. Violence Only Flows Down
  12. Fuck
  13. How Bad Does It Have to Get?
  14. Overpopulation
  15. Bringing Down Civilization, Part 1
  16. Cell Phone Towers
  17. Bringing Down Civilization, Part 2
  18. We Need It All
  19. Insanity
  20. Culture of Occupation
  21. Delusions
  22. Pacifism
  23. Despair
  24. Those Who Participated
  25. Hope
  26. Pretend You Are a River
  27. Picket Pin and Stake
  28. Q and A

Catalog Number: ROOT-CD-0007

UPC: 877746000720

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods