The Wilders - Throw Down

The Wilders - Throw Down

Regular price $14.99

The Wilders continue their breakneck speed, hillbilly string band ways on their 2005 release, Throw Down. Joined by producer extraordinaire Dirk Powell, Ike Sheldon (lead vocals, guitar), Betse Ellis (fiddle, vocals), Phil Wade (dobro, mandolin, banjo, vocals), and Nate Gawron (upright bass, vocals) perform their very own original “hillbilly riot” songs and fiddle tunes, as well as vintage country, old-time, and honky-tonk music, with unsurpassed energy and character. Just as their celebrated “must-see” live shows and incessant touring have established a rabid fan base and loads of critical acclaim, their virtuosic performances on Throw Down solidify The Wilders as a premier Americana band.


Track Listing:

  1. Hawk's Got a Chicken and Flew In The Woods
  2. Honky Tonk Habit
  3. It'll Never Be Thru With Us (Until It's Thru With You)
  4. Won't You Sometimes Think of Me
  5. Squirrel Hunters
  6. Belshazzar
  7. Jenny On the Railroad
  8. Together Apart
  9. Blues Come Around
  10. Goat Creek
  11. Drivin' Nails in My Coffin
  12. When I Get to Heaven
  13. When the Levee's Gone
  14. January Waltz
  15. I'm Gonna Find Her
  16. How Mountain Girls Can Love
  17. Honky Tonk Habit (Live)


Catalog Number: DIRT-CD-0053

UPC: 877746005329

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods