Chumbawamba - A Singsong & a Scrap

Chumbawamba - A Singsong & a Scrap

Regular price $14.99

This mainly acoustic Chumbawamba album is, for the first time, a collection of songs, pure and simple. Songs with a radical voice, songs with those same-old, same-old Chumbawamba four-part harmonies and catchy choruses, but songs nevertheless songs without drum loops or samples, without backwards cymbals or synth sequencers. It won’t fit neatly into any categories, since it stands with its eight legs in different camps. Traditional English music, ‘unplugged’ pop, choral secular music, jangly acoustic sing-alongs… oh! Just sling a few barely-related words together to create categories that sound vaguely familiar.


"The English Rebel Songs album showed the way they were heading, and they have followed it up with an album that mixes history lessons and angry politics with gentle, tuneful songs and fine harmony singing. The result is an intriguing, original clash of styles and ideas." -Robin Denselow, The Guardian


 Track Listing:

  1. Laughter In A Time Of War
  2. William Francis
  3. By & By
  4. You Can (Mass Trespass, 1932)
  5. Walking Into Battle With The Lord
  6. When Alexander Met Emma
  7. Fade Away (I Don't Want To)
  8. Bankrobber
  9. Learning To Love
  10. The Land Of Do What You're Told
  11. Bella Ciao
  12. Smith And Taylor
  13. The Untraditional

Catalog Number: ROOT-CD-0003

UPC: 877746000324

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods